Book Display – If You Like Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid series is currently the most borrowed book for kids in the Weston Library!

Greg Heffley knows middle school is tough, and the other kids are tougher.  What’s a kid to do?  Keep track!  This fun series has gained so much popularity over the past few years, Greg has to be the most famous middle-school student in the world. The tales of his exploits in and out of the classroom are hilarious, for kids and adults alike.

But what’s a kid to do when he or she has read the entire series?  (Well, besides wait for the next installment.)  Our answer–find a new series!  All the titles in our display are read-alikes…other books with characters “enjoying” their school experiences and sharing their stories through diaries, cartoons and funny stories.  Come in and try one!

And if you’d like to see our recommendations, try our second September 2013 newsletter; Diary of a Wimpy Kid Read-alikes:

monthly newsletter sept 13 wimpy kid

Not only does it have a booklist, but also a recipe for S’not Slime and Moldy Cheese Balls.  Enjoy!

::Kelly::

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s